Valentine’s Day Decorations

This year’s decorations were pretty simple.  Hopefully I can pull together a few other things for next year.

 

web-2729

The shelves and the picture frames are from our local Goodwill store.  The frame on the left has a free printable which I found here and the frame on the left has a sheet of scrapbook paper.

I wanted to find some fun vintage Valentine’s to print online (or even at antique stores) but I didn’t have time to find any so I was excited when my mom brought these cute cutouts.  I remember these same ones hanging up when I was younger.

web-2738

I filled a metal truck with some heart shaped blocks after seeing a similar idea on pintrest with heart shaped cookie cutters.  It’s also a fun decoration to have at Oliver’s level because it’s one he can take down and play with.

web-2732

We found this calendar at an antique shop and used it as part of the decorations at our wedding. I usually leave it out set with our wedding date but it’s also fun to change to match the upcoming holidays.

web-2733

A couple more of the cute cutouts from my Mom’s decorations are on the shelves on the other side of the TV.  I added a few toy envelopes next to the one on the right.

The bottom shelf has a tin sign that I found at our local Goodwill store and the Koala bear is from Hallmark.

web-2757

For the table centerpiece I put out my usual year-round decorations along with these cute salt and pepper shakers that Shawn got me for Christmas a couple years ago.  The tin and plate are from my Nana’s kitchen and kettle is from my Mom’s play kitchen when she was younger. The ceramic strawberry is something my Mom painted several years ago for her Mom.

Leave a Reply

