Fall Decor – Part 1

Confession: This is the first year I’ve actually put out fall decorations.   Usually I don’t think about it until October and then I’m already planning for Christmas.  I made sure to start in the first week of September this year so I wouldn’t forget. 🙂

Luckily our wedding was in fall colors so I had a good start!

I collected colored glass vases as well as a variety of candle holders.  My goal is to keep our decorations in neutral color tones with just a few accent tones. I love the variation of shapes and colors and every Goodwill store I’ve been to has always had a great selection.

falldecor1

I also used a couple of the Snapple bottle candles that we made for our wedding.  To see how we made them and to see how we used these in our wedding centerpieces, be sure to check out the post: here.

falldecor4

This wreath I found at Target on clearance after Christmas.  I loved the neutral tones and originally wanted to use it for our advent wreath but it was too big for the candle holder that we already had.  I’m sure we will find another use for it at Christmas time but right now it works great for fall and will tradition nicely into the Christmas decorations.

falldecor3

I took advantage of the Labor Day sale at Michaels to get some artificial flowers and this cute pumpkin.

falldecor2

I found a really cute table runner from Home Goods which was orange and grey with a fun fall print but I knew our grey table runner would help keep the decorations neutral.

I’m really happy with how it came out and it’s a fun way to dress up the table!

falldecor2016

Next up… finishing the new gallery wall in the living room!  Here is a preview of one of the shelves… 🙂

*Click here to see the rest of the images in Part 2!

falldecor5

 

2 thoughts on “Fall Decor – Part 1

Leave a Reply

