Canvas Wrap Art – DIY

It was sad to see our new home have so many empty walls!
I love the look of decorative canvas wraps and was trying to find some to match our dining room.  Everything I found started around $25 each and just didn’t seem practical.
I had leftover fabric after recovering the dining room chairs which worked out just perfectly for this project!
I got two frames at Goodwill for $1.49 each.  One was a 5×7 and one was a 4×6.
I needed to find thick frames to give it a canvas wrap look and also a wood frame so I could easily attach the fabric with a staple-gun.

Here is a close-up.
After both frames were wrapped I hot-glued some black ribbon to make them more interesting.
In the end I had two canvas wraps that matched our dining room for just $3! 🙂
Leave a Reply

